Saudade

by Various Artists

/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.

about

“Saudade is a deep emotional state of nostalgic or profound melancholic longing for an absent something or someone that one loves. Moreover, it often carries a repressed knowledge that the object of longing might never return. A stronger form of saudade might be felt towards people and things whose whereabouts are unknown, such as a lost lover, or a family member who has gone missing, moved away, separated, or died.”

“Saudade was once described as “the love that remains” after someone is gone. Saudade is the recollection of feelings, experiences, places or events that once brought excitement, pleasure, well-being, which now triggers the senses and makes one live again. It can be described as an emptiness, like someone (e.g., one’s children, parents, sibling, grandparents, friends, pets) or something (e.g., places, things one used to do in childhood, or other activities performed in the past) that should be there in a particular moment is missing, and the individual feels this absence. It brings sad and happy feelings altogether, sadness for missing and happiness for having experienced the feeling.”

(en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saudade)

Argali Records is proud to present our newest experimental music compilation: "Saudade", eleven explorations into the melancholic sadness of nostalgia. This one's for you.

Links List:

Cousin Silas: www.facebook.com/cousin.silas
Dave Fuglewicz: www.davefuglewicz.com
Aetheric Records: aetheric-records.bandcamp.com
Aetheric Records: soundcloud.com/aetheric-records
Mystified: www.mystifiedmusic.com
Subversive Intentions: subversiveintentions.wordpress.com
Tim Kays: www.facebook.com/tim.kays.5
[sömn]: somnen.bandcamp.com
Obie DeGroff: soundcloud.com/obie-degroff
James Hoehl: www.jameshoehl.bandcamp.com
Kevin Lyons: kevinlyonsmusic.wordpress.com
George Feledichuk: feledich.uk
Anastasia Vronski: soundcloud.com/anastasia-vronski

credits

released September 1, 2016

tags

license

about

Argali Records Netlabel Jefferson City, Missouri

Welcome to Argali Records. We are a small, but dedicated venture run by John Lithium. The intent of this label is to release high quality experimental music, of a wide variety of genres, moods, textures, and techniques. We have also been fortunate enough to release a few experimental music compilations, featuring a wide variety of extremely talented bands and musicians. ... more

contact / help

Contact Argali Records Netlabel

Streaming and
Download help